Bandon Grammar School
End of Year Service / Prize Giving
21 May 2019
Today saw our end of year service and prize giving ceremony. Rev. Skuse led the service and there were wonderful group and solo performances from our musicians and singers under the guidance of Ms. O' Neill. We also had a wonderful performance of 'Bounce' by our entire Leaving Cert class. The prizes we're distributed by the retiring Ms. McCarthy O'Brien and the roll of honour is as follows: Jermyn Cup: Liam McCarthy. Bolster Cup: Niamh Hudson. Aubrey Smith Memorial Cup: Rebecca Kingston. Senior Merit Awards: Harry Sweetnam, Brian Murphy, Laura Nicholson & Cathal Brennan. Chambers Cup: Alison Hathaway. Giles Cup: Niall Beamish. Crowley Trophy: Jack Crowley. Hawkins Shield: Moira Barrett. Johnston Cup: Jason Connolly & John Beamish. David Smyth Memorial Trophy (Student of the Year): Jessica Gill. Watson Cup ( Boy who contributed most to school life): Adam Peevers. Barrett Cup (Girl who contributed most to school life): Eva Murphy.