Displaying 1-10 of 500 results.
U16 Munster Schools Tennis Champions
Created : 21 May 2024, 10:14 AM
Archived : 21 Jul 2024, 12:00 AM

Congratulations to Isacc Banks, Michael Bertocchi, Darragh Cantillon, Danny O'Donovan. Charlie Dooher and Jack Cantillon who won the Munster Schools U16 Tennis Tournament. 

Munster U15 Hockey
Created : 21 May 2024, 10:10 AM
Archived : 21 Jul 2024, 12:00 AM

Congratulations to Matthew Keane, Isaac Banks and Hugo McCarthy who represented Munster against Leinster and Ulster on Sunday in the U15's Hockey tournament held in Dublin. 

First Year Short Story Competition 2023 2024
Created : 10 May 2024, 9:35 AM
Archived : 13 Jul 2024, 12:00 AM
Congratulations to thefollowing First Year students, winners of the First Year Short Story competition. 
First place- Davin Murray 
Second place-Michael O’Connor
Third place-Rían O’Brien
History Quiz Winners
Created : 09 May 2024, 9:29 AM
Archived : 09 Jul 2024, 12:00 AM
Two teams of our Third Year students participated in the Cork History Teachers Association quiz on Tuesday, May 7th.
Group 1 secured second place with members Fionn Conway, Charlie Coakley, James Harrington, and Cathal Walsh.
Group 2 claimed third place with members Finn McCarthy, Ultan McCarthy, Ruairí Punch, and Charlie Liang. 
Irish Science Teachers Association Quiz Winners
Created : 26 Apr 2024, 2:55 PM
Archived : 26 Jun 2024, 12:00 AM

Congratulations to Ivan Fox, Raed Naseer and Cathal Walsh who won the ISTA Quiz recently.

Schools Regatta 2024
Created : 23 Apr 2024, 3:29 PM
Archived : 23 Jun 2024, 12:00 AM

Well done to all those involved in representing CBC at the Schools Regatta in Co. Clare at the weekend. 15 crews represented the College. Tadhg O’Sullivan won gold in the J14 category. A number of 2nd and 3rd places in final were also achieved. Thanks to Ms Clifford, Ms O’Connell and Cork Boat Club for their support and guidance.


UCC EU Commission Presentation
Created : 11 Apr 2024, 9:33 AM
Archived : 11 Jun 2024, 12:00 AM
A group of 28 Transition Year students were invited to a lecture event by the European Commissioner Mairead McGuinness when she delivered the 2024 Monahan Lecture at University College Cork on Tuesday, 9 April.

Held annually, the prestigious public lecture celebrates the memory of Philip Monahan, Ireland’s first local authority manager who served as City Commissioner and then City Manager in Cork from 1924 – 1959. Lord Mayor of Cork ,Councillor Kieran McCarthy and UCC President, Professor John O’Halloran also addressed the event.

Mairead McGuinness is European Commissioner for Financial Stability, Financial Services and Capital Markets Union. 
Irish National Power Lifting Competition Winners
Created : 09 Apr 2024, 2:07 PM
Archived : 09 Jun 2024, 12:00 AM

Congratulations to Euan Harrisson,  1st place in the National Championship U83kg Category Powerlifting competition and to Joey Woodward, who placed  2nd in the U74KG category over the weekend. 

Irish Cancer Society Daffodil Day 2024
Created : 22 Mar 2024, 2:01 PM
Archived : 22 May 2024, 12:00 AM
Thanks to all staff and students who contributed to Daffodil Day in aid of the Irish Cancer Society. The sum of €2,260 was collected. Special thanks to Fionn Kimber O'Shea, Danny Rock, Michael Foy, Denis O'Callaghan and Eoghan O'Brien for their hard work for a wonderful cause.
London Schools Head of the River 2024, Wednesday 20 March
Created : 21 Mar 2024, 3:29 PM
Archived : 21 May 2024, 12:00 AM

CBC were proud to compete in The London SHORR on the Thames, rowing a course of 4 miles from Chiswick Bridge down to Putney Bridge, finishing in a very competitive time of 18:12.1. Our crew rowed in the college eight "Certa Bonum Certamen" . The following students made up the crew : David O'Connor, Aaron O'Leary, Cillian Monahan, Tim Healy, Peter O'Connor (5th Year), Tobey Reynolds, Ben Roberts and Matthew Russell (4th year) Hugh Johnson, Conal Gillard, Archie Jones (cox) (3rd year).Many thanks to coaches Tanya Clifford and Donal Cronin of Cork Boat Club. CBC were hosted by London School King's College School, Wimbledon, the crew also received a coaching session from Olympic Rowing coach Pat Duggan ex Cork Boat Club.